Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Monte King

State Farm® Insurance Agent Monte King

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Totrina Mosley

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family & I have been loyal customers of State Farm since 2004. When we relocated to TN in 2007 Monte’s office was the first call we made to switch states. We house all of our insurance needs under Monte King’s office: auto, homeowner’s, and all of our life policies. Always treated with the utmost respect, kindness, and care…why would anyone go anywhere else! Excellent rates especially for customers of longevity! They may not be the lowest around, but State Farm is competitive and fair. Monte King and his staff are a cut above the rest! With stellar customer service and the best attitudes, we will stay loyal for years to come! When I call, Monte knows my voice! Lol!!! Thank you guys for all that you do!!!!!"

Holly Dimirack

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"What other company makes sure you’re paying the least amount of money possible? I have been with several companies, and do the routine “shopping around” every year. I have been with State Farm since 2019, and have no plans to leave. They mail me forms to fill out, so I can get any discounts I’m eligible for, and do check in calls every so often. They treat you more than just clients. I really love the people at this branch. I don’t live in Smyrna anymore, but do not want to move my stuff over to an agent that’s closer to home. Thank you Monte, and your team, for giving me the best experience!"

Dayna Lanius

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"We always get wonderful service and have enjoyed having Monte and his staff take care of many insurance needs."

Bob Dowd

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great staff and great agent. Very responsive."

Tina Vermes

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great"

Sharon Holzmeyer

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Stayed late to help answer all our questions."

Lina Fuller

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people great service love state farm Insurance."

Daren Burton

June 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"I really enjoy working with Monte King and his team. They are always looking out for my best interest to ensure I am adequately insured. What is really impressive, they conduct periodic reviews of my polices to try & save me as much money as possible."

Kamilla Richards

May 28, 2020

4  out of  5
"They accurately helped me with my insurance needs with only one reminder phone call to make sure they processed my request."

christy rhoton

February 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with Monte and State Farm for almost 18 years, wouldn’t think of going anywhere else. Today my youngest took out their own policy Steven was amazing as always . Monte personally came in to chat and thank us, for our continued business, I trust that any time I call I am going to be taken care of. Thank you Monte and crew for treating us like family."

Amanda Flowers

November 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been with Monty King's over 10years and I can say they definitely take care of you! Staff here is so nice, knowledgeable, and help with whatever questions you have. (even silly ones) Also they go out of the way to make sure I have all the discounts that I qualify for and took great care of us after this last wreck!"

LeSheryl Hardemon

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've been with Monte King-State Farm Insurance for 15 plus years. Monte King and his staff are awesome. They treat you like family. Always helpful and polite with every phone call. They meet with you from time to time to make sure that your account has all the discounts that you are eligible for. They will even stay over to accommodate your schedule, especially Steven!!! If you're looking for an insurance that looks out for your best interest, check Monte King- State Farm Insurance out. You won't regret it!!!"

Mariah Serrano

August 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Called Monte King- State Farm to get a transfer and add on after a stressful move. Steven deserves all the praise. He remembered me after a phone call a week apart and was so helpful and considerate. I’ve never had a problem with State Farm and he solidified my loyalty. Thanks for being so kind. It really does go a long way."

Candice Miller

August 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Monte King and his team go over and beyond to provide exceptional customer service to their customers like myself. When I moved to the Tennessee area five years ago, they made the whole account transfer so easy and quick while being very welcoming. Words cannot express my gratitude for their quality service with mutual trust, which is hard to find in today's world. Thank you so much Monte King and team!! I highly recommend Monte and State Farm."

LaWanda Price

August 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"My mate and I have been with sate farm now for about 6 mos. The service has been above and beyond. My agent Steven came to my home on 2 different occasions to set and reset my drive safe ap.i have a health issue and Steven calls and check on my health. Today he heard pain in my voice and delivered daisy's to our home. They really make you feel like a family member. Thank you so much!!! You cant go wrong with Monte King and his crew!!!"

Chazen Bright

August 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service from Monte King State Farm. My family and I have entrusted this agency for a few years now and we have our car and home bundled. Great office staff too! I recommend them for all your insurance needs"

Ken Shaver

February 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Monte and his staff are top notched and the best of the best with great customer service and an agent who will always take care of you. I have been with Monte for over 15 years and he and his staff have always bent over backwards for me. Thanks for all your help."

Becky Anne Ross

February 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"I am very impressed with the knowledge and customer service of Monte and his staff. I wish there were more businesses like this one."

Katy Butler

February 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Been a long-time State Farm customer and Monte and his staff are always courteous and professional when I need their help. Best insurance agent around!"

Steven Butler

March 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"Monte has helped us out and been there for us ever since we moved to Smyrna. When I got into an accident, everything was handled smoothly and without hardship for me or my family. I highly recommend Monte and State Farm."

Ken O'Kelley

December 4, 2017

5  out of  5
"Monte King is the best. In today's world great customer service is, unfortunately, a rare treat but Monte and his staff have always been absolutely top notch. A 5 star group! Love them to death. A real blessing to deal with. If you're shopping insurance you will do well to go with Monte and his staff. The best of the best and the only way I'll leave is if they run me off."

Susana Vasquez

October 28, 2015

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience!! Lindsey helped turn a bad experience not so horrifying. She went above and beyond to help me out when I had a car accident. She spent a long time investigating and contacting the other drivers insurance company to help me acquire a rental so I could get to work. Thanks so much Monte and staff!!!"

Candace James

January 8, 2014

5  out of  5
"Monte and his team were very helpful. They not only helped me save money on car insurance, but they also explained how insurance works in a way that was easy for me to understand. It is nice to be able to meet with a person face to face and see that they love helping others. The office is easy to find and they always answer when I call. Would highly recommend."